Absence

I haven’t been posting much recently which is quite a shame. I should keep track of my projects better.

Here are a few things I’ve done in the last six months or so:

  • Lockpicking class with Mindset Labs.
  • Got a drum set (thanks Kit) and started to learn drums.
  • Stopped being vegan and started eating fish and a little dairy.
  • Stopped being Straight Edge and began brewing beer. I have finished three batches.
  • Still working on my HCI Masters.
  • Still working on learning python. Now via Google’s Python Class.
  • Got my skin cleared up. Apparently it was rosacea.
  • Moved to FITS at DePaul (lateral career move).
  • Got older. I’m 30 now.

I know it’s not a ton but it’s still something. I’ve also finished some books including Pillars of the Earth, World Without End, Into Thin Air, How to Stop Worrying and Start Living.

I am also considering migrating this blog over to my own install of WP or TXP at flamingballofwreckage.net. I feel like using that domain might be a good thing.

I need to write more about what I’m doing so look for more of that coming up.

2 thoughts on “Absence

Leave a Reply

