Why Blogging?

Recently I ran across Andrew Spittle’s post, What is Blogging? which referenced Ian Beck’s post of the same name.

Andrew referenced what (Ian) Beck wrote:

Blogging is not giving a damn about whether people visit your site, and publishing for the sake of creating something interesting, public, and potentially useful for others.

To me the idea of blogging for the sake of creating something interesting is revolutionary and provided a lot of impetus for me to begin blogging again (for the sixth or seventh time). I often forget that blogging is about creating something interesting and describing my successes and failures not only for my own benefit but also “the common good.”

So here goes.

what we want we must create

Leave a Reply

